A Word From the Board

Copyright 2020   


All Rights Reserved 

Check back often for updates

​​​​Structure of the HOA Board

Your Creekshire HOA Board has been busy since the annual meeting. Immediately following that meeting the board unanimously elected Morgan Strong as the board president. Morgan was doing a truly exceptional job, but needed to take a step back from that role. She resigned as President and the board is delighted to now have

her as the Member-at-Large.

Michael Tidd was elected as Treasurer immediately following the annual meeting and the board is pleased to announce he has been unanimously elected as President . The community is fortunate to have such a capable person taking over as President.  In order to take on this new role, Michael was required to vacate his role as Treasurer. That role has not yet been filled.

​The  Creekshire HOA bylaws allow the board to elect a Treasurer who is a resident, but not a member of the board. The board opted to do this once previously and elected a member of the community who was a CPA.

The board is looking into this as a possibility again. If you, or someone you know in the community is a CPA and would be willing to serve in the role of Treasurer, please contact Michael Todd so we can follow up with that person. You can contact Michael by visiting the "Contact Us" page of this website and clicking on the image for Emailng the President.

Your HOA Board is now as follows:

     Michael Tidd - President

     Michael Burton - Vice President

     Katharine Wilson - Secretary

     Morgan Strong - Member-at-Large 

     Kevin Whatley - Director

HOA Stance on COVID-19 and Activities through April

In the interest of public health and safety related to the Coronavirus, the Creekshire Board of Directors has voted to cancel all social events thru April 30th.   The Board will continue to monitor and assess the state affairs to see if any other action should be taken as it relates to the Association.  

As we see a growing number of real-time updates from the media about the spread of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19),  The Board highly recommends that all residents consult trusted and respected health sources to learn about the Coronavirus. These include the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) at www.cdc.gov and the World Health Organization (WHO) at www.who.int

According to the CDC, the best way to prevent illness is to avoid being exposed to the virus. The CDC recommends everyday preventive actions to stay healthy and prevent the spread of respiratory diseases:

     - Avoid close contact with people who are sick
     - Avoid touching your eyes, nose or mouth
     - Stay home when you are sick (fever, cough)
     - Cover your cough or sneeze with a tissue,

        then throw your tissue in the trash.
     - Clean and disinfect frequently touched

        objects and surfaces using a regular household cleaning spray or wipe
     - This can include your cellphone which is frequently laid down, picked up,

       placed near the face
     - Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds,

       especially after going to the bathroom, before eating and after blowing

       your nose, coughing or sneezing, or if they are visibly dirty. Use sanitizer

      (at least 60% alcohol) when soap is not available. Wash after arriving at any

      destination as it moving about involves opening doors and pressing

      elevator buttons.

Please continue to monitor your email and the website for community updates.